What movie was that?

You know the rules. Guess from what movie these quotes come—and remember, I really like movies where stuff gets blown up.

1. “Nah… I mean, I’m already pregnant, so what other kind of shenanigans could I get into?Juno/Donna

2. “They’re gonna need some more FBI guys, I guess. ” Die Hard/Marji

3.“Oh man, I can’t f***ing believe this. Another basement, another elevator. How can the same thing happen to the same guy twice?“(Come to the coast, have a few drinks….)

4. Yeah, Zeus! As in, father of Apollo? Mt. Olympus? Don’t fuck with me or I’ll shove a lightning bolt up your ass? Zeus! You got a problem with that?” Die Hard with a Vengence/edbteach

5.“So that was Mrs. Lundegaard on the floor in there. And I guess that was your accomplice in the wood chipper. And those three people in Brainerd. And for what? For a little bit of money. There’s more to life than a little money, you know. Don’t you know that? And here ya are, and it’s a beautiful day. Well, I just don’t understand it.” Fargo/susan/sc

6.“Cause Chevy didn’t make a 327 in ’55, the 327 didn’t come out till ’62. And it wasn’t offered in the Bel Air with a four-barrel carb till ’64. However, in 1964, the correct ignition timing would be four degrees before top-dead-center.” My Cousin Vinny/ susan/sc

8.He’s from out of town and don’t tell me that doesn’t curl your toes because I know it does. (Filmed in American Fork, Utah. The final scene take place in the Nephi Flour Mill) Footloose/Novel (I STILL love this movie! I worked in the area it was filmed and I always just a kick out of how Mid-Western it looks! And really? Utah is the dancing-est place on the face of the Earth!)

9.“Dunbar, not Dumb Bear. “Dances With Wolves/Novel. I just love the way it sounds.


10 “Nothing gave Buttercup as much pleasure as ordering Westley around.” The Princess Bride/Marji

11.“So, Mr. Tipton, how could it take you 5 minutes to cook your grits when it takes the entire grit eating world 20 minutes?” This New Yawker cousin didn’t have a lot of experience with grits OR with the law.) Me? I am not all that crazy about grits—I live in the part of the world where we eat biscuits and gravy for our morning shot of lard and carbs.

12.Big mistake. Big. Huge. I have to go shopping now.Pretty Woman/edbteach

If your guess right, I color code the quote and give you the credit.

5 thoughts on “What movie was that?

Leave a Reply

