The one about the 4th of July

We changed out the big flag in the front room and it crossed my mind that I will really miss having a great big flag at the hotel. We’ll have bunting and trios of small flags on the railing, but on 60 foot flag.

We’ve been in and out of the pool all day long–it must be 109 today. Got a little cleaning done–bathrooms, vacuuming, laundry and the fridge.

I’m working (still) on my crazy quilt. I’m doing a scrap crazy quilt and not the buy some fabric and cut it up. And I’m doing it all by hand….it’s a slow project.

2 thoughts on “The one about the 4th of July

    1. Our flag is huge and would obscure the street. We have flag holders for smaller (classroom sized) flags (and bunting to swag across the front). I also have pumpkin and fall leaves flags for the fall; back to school flags for August and lemonade flags for the summer. The city decorates heavily for Christmas, so I don;t have to do anything then.

Leave a Reply

