The one about hand quilting

I’m not really a quilter–to much precision for me. But I’m working on a crazy quilt for the hotel lobby (gracefully draped over the back of my down filled damask couch). I bought luxe fabrics from ebay and added kimono silks from ebay and away I went.

It is beautiful and I have found that I really love the handwork (in that it is crazy and small). I’m not to the part where I hand stitch the velvet ribbon to cover the seams; add the antique buttons; add the decorative stitches and silk ribbon flowers and then put them all together.

No camera-I think I lost it along with a library book and my pink phone in the car accident. Maybe not. It could be here but I doubt it.

Leave a Reply

