The one about the layoff notices. They aren’t for other people

I got one, too.
I’m good until January 17th, 2010 and then NO ONE in my house will be working.

I will probably retire and then figure out something else to do. Teaching, with the now 35,000 unemployed teachers littering the job market is not an option. (It might be 33K or 37K out of work. When it’s that big of a number, I don;t think it makes much difference.

I’d like trying the DMV or a 411 operator. Or maybe not. Maybe my head will explode long before I need to worry about this. (I’ve been having a series of fooking heads and my shot sites look like I’ve een beating myself with a club.)

5 thoughts on “The one about the layoff notices. They aren’t for other people

  1. Chloe–

    I’m sorry about the lay-off. I’ll miss your stories of work and such, though I’m thinking that your whole life is a story. šŸ™‚

    Elaine

  2. Don’t give up hope. Maybe things will change around in three months. . . OR maybe it is time for you to retire but since you will get laid off you will get some unemployment benefits for awhile. Surely, by now you have a nice retirement fund. Good luck for whatever the future holds for you.

Leave a Reply

