The one about my utility room

I’ve given so much thought to this room that it’s not even funny.

I’ve had housekeepers before and I am so picky that I clean before and after they come. So I decided that I would get a square janitorial care like this, with a round trash can with one of those canvas skirts. It will roll right into the utility closet and will hold all of my cleaning supplies.

The cart will hold my brooms and dustmop and all the other junk I use to clean. There are shelves in the utility closet for the concentrates to stay on; I only drag around spray bottles. The hot water heater is in there and a window, so I can…oh, get this–twine all of the trash bags OUT THE WINDOW into the dumpster. All I have to do is cut the twine. no running up and down the stairs with trash.

Told you I had spent a lot of time thinking this out.

Leave a Reply

