The one about knitting karma

I swatch. I do.
I’m just not good at it.
Or maybe I am and the truth is that swatches lie.

You know they do.

The only thing they are of the least bit of use is to see how the fabric acts once it is done up.
But if you look at the sheer number of ill fitting loving hands at home handmade knits, you know I speak the truth.

I even had a friend write me and say that MAYBE she should just give up knitting.

I think knitting and swatching and the lies are tied into knitting karma.
It has to do with how large your stash is -all that fiber just begging “me, Chose meeeee!” cannot be good for your karma. And the UFO’s hiding in your house? How do you think THEY feel?

Leave a Reply

