Favorite Knitting Blog (Knitting and Crocheting Blog Week)

Write about a knitter whose work (whether because of project choice, photography, styling, scale of projects, stash, etc) you enjoy. If they have an enjoyable blog, you might find it a good opportunity to send a smile their way
Hands down? Rachel at YarnAGoGo. I know her (as in at Stitches, she RECOGNIZED me and we chatted about her life, Lala, my daughter…you know, like she knew me). I love the way she includes her readers into her entire life (well, as much entire as anyone does). She runs into knitting problems. She shows her completed items. She talks about her real life. When I asked her about Mills College for my daughter, she emailed me like she knew me. She just has that touch, where she honestly doesn’t believe that some stranger is trying nosy their way into her life. You ask a question and she answers it. She shares her LIFE, good, bad, confusing, difficult..all of it. Rachel is an authentic and that is refreshing.
In fact, I lost my bookmarks once and did an all call with all of the knitting blogs I could remember to find her. (And she is very teeny tiny in real life. So is Lala. Just sayin’.)
She is a joy and smart, helpful, funny and real. What more could you ask for?
knitcroblo3

Leave a Reply

