Revisit a past F/O (Knitting and Crochet Blog) knitcroblo6


Bring the fortune and life of a past finished project up to the present. Document the current state and use of an object you have knitted or crocheted, whether it is the hat your sister wears to school almost every day, or a pair of socks you wore until they were full of hole. Or maybe that jumper that your did just didn’t like that much… TAGGING CODE: knitcroblo6
For some reason, my photos don’t upload. Operator error, I would bet.
My favorite project is a baby sweater that is knit cuff to cuff, with a boat neck. The only problem I have is with the neck opening—I measure it with my hands and think “Will this fit?” I’ve made dozens, so it’s a non-thinking, Zen experience. And I’ve given all of the away, so no photos.

I’m also just a one project person, did I even mention that? Stashes all over the house isn’t for me, no matter how wonderful the yarn is. I went to Stitches 2010 and while they had every kind of fiber you could think of and every colorway you could imagine, bout one skein of lace weight silk tussah and cashmere and a pair of needles. I was just suffering from total overload.

Right now I have three yarns-the blue cashmere for Darlings cardigan, some turquoise microfiber for a CHIC! hoodie for Lisi and some nice red stuff for one of those devil hats out of Dominatrix.
On the needles is some fine silk lace weight I’m using for the Sweetheart and Dots lace trim which will go on the curtains in my bedroom. It’s a no brainer pattern but since it’s narrow, it feels as if I have been knitting most of my life on this project.

I do finish.Not for me the UFO’s in a basket at the bottom of the closet. I think it’s because I am so picky about my yarn and I have the muslins to check sizing on. I approach my knitting much like I do sewing and it is just much easier.

Leave a Reply

