Coal Miner’s Daughter

I love this movie. Whenever I watch it, I start talkin’ like a dadgummed Kaintucky hillbilly. It takes me days to sound like me again. I think this is the movie I’ll ask for for Christmas. (I’m starting my list early this here year.) This is my favorite-est part.

This month, my big splurge is an Ott light. I cain’t see no more. I really like stitching better than knitting and between now and Christmas, I have felt stockings to make and bead. I have the Bucilla ones, but instead of sequins, I’m beading them so heavily–well, it is just crazy. I have gone embroidery and beadin’ beserk.

Photos? Plumb forgot my camera. I know where it’s at though.

Leave a Reply

