Nothing good goes unpunished

I have always said that you pay at the start or at the end, but everyone will pay the piper. Me? I worked on the time, never got drunk, never partied and now I’m old. Darling partied and drank enough for any one high school class. I know he is not allergic to ANY drug because I don’t think there is one he hasn’t tried…..he is paying now.
I know if there had been room in that bed at the hospital, I would have crawled up and gone to sleep. The waiting for bad and badder news is making me either really (a)tired or (b)crazy. And since I think I was already crazy, I pick (a).

One thought on “Nothing good goes unpunished

  1. How are you doing after the surgery? How is he doing physically?
    Prayers continue.
    ((((((((((((((((((((((chloe))))))))))))))))))))

Leave a Reply

