Stockinette, how I love thee

So shoot me.
I love knitting miles of just plain stockinette. Knitting for me is supposed to be relaxing. Give me a schematic, a tape measure and leave me alone. While I like knitting Estonian lace (plain knitting; simple patterns), the entire idea of knitting is that it is supposed to be my Zen.

Sort of like packing up my shoes. All I have to do is match the pairs and jam them into the bag, tote them into the van.
The ease of moving shoes is the only thing that IS easy in moving.
Everything else has to be packed and labeled and unpacked and fretted about.
In fact, I wish my entire life was as easy as shoes.

One thought on “Stockinette, how I love thee

Leave a Reply

