I remember the day I turned in my retirement papers

 

It’s a lot harder to do this than I ever imagined. Teaching has been pretty much the only thing I’ve every really done–subbing, classroom, playground aide, summer school. tutoring, adjunct faculty—and the idea that it is all rapidly coming to this big giant halt is just a little scary.

I’m not worried about what I’ll be dong with my life because I have a ton of projects to work on that will probably take up the entire rest of my life and then maybe an additional six months. SO to be filling out the final paperwork with all of the convoluted questions is quite a big whoop to do.

3 thoughts on “I remember the day I turned in my retirement papers

  1. “RETIREMENT” the gift that keeps on giving. I’ve NEVER EVER looked back. Always pressing forward and try to stay positive here.

    Get those papers filed asap. Once it’s over, a big sigh of relief!

Leave a Reply

