End of the month post

I have never been so ill in my life. Suffice to say that I don’t want to die, but I would sure like to be dead. I think it is the unremitting cluster headaches (hideous) and the puking. I feel like Phoebe, when she was pregnant, except I’m not craving meat. I’ve been sick now for an entire year and have lost about half of my body weight. I look like hell.

On the upside, I’m getting my hair chopped on Thursday, with pink highlights.

Mike has a “procedure” on Tuesday, with Monday being one of those go-lightly days. I expect him to be cranky and hard to get along with.  He has a bunch of tests prior to his surgery next week. June is going to be one long hospital stay, so I may fall off the grid again.

Carry on.

10 thoughts on “End of the month post

  1. Thank goodness it’s the end of the month–who would want more of what’s you’ve been going through? Here’s hoping that June will bring some joy into your life–along with fewer headaches and forget-the-puking. Yuck!

    1. Paulie,
      I actually DO have photos of the house and I’ll take one with my hair, too. I just need to find the cord that goes from the camera to the computer. I just found my PRINTER the other day!

  2. I miss your blogs, Chloe. I envy your stamina and wit. I hope that June treats you better than May did. Blessings on DH as well.

    1. June should be better. The windows can stay open. My doggie door will be put on the veranda and I’ll get some water put up on the veranda, also (so I can hose during the night).

  3. I will keep you both in my prayers, being sick sucks, 1 day or a month or longer, it stinks, sucks, is miserable and there’s all that house work/garden work/chores that just pile up and pile up…
    We are in the rain belt this spring, missing the violent storms that have hit so many so hard, but rain and rain and the garden is growing well, especially the weeds I don’t seem able to keep up with. And the gnats love the damp, and the misquetos will soon be out in full swing to join the feeding fest…
    We did have sun yesterday, great Memorial day off work for me

    1. I think you understand how frustrating it is to be laid up with an injury that just changes your whole life and then it is such a hard road getting your real life restored.

      You did it. We will, too.

  4. I’ve been missing you, Chloe, here and on GA. I hope your children are able to help as much as you will let them–maybe more than you will let them!

    Please keep us up to date, and know that we are thinking of you and Mike and keeping you both in our prayers.

    (PS–hell of a way to lose weight!–not recommended)

  5. Yuk, double yuk, triple yuk.
    Sorry for you 😦
    Don’t die – don’t want to die either. Imagine how B and L would feel…
    Please God, someone will find something to sort out these headaches….something, someone, soon.

    1. I know the headaches are a problem for you, as well. I think I’ll be in San Francisco again, once Mike is better. We can drive up and back in one day.

      Goatsby told me that once I am 60 or so, the headaches should stop.

      Or not.

Leave a Reply

