The quantity of friends that you possess doesn’t matter, it is the quality of the friends you do have that truly matters.

The closer I get to my 40th high school reunion, the more this rings so true. The people I’ve known my whole life have made me what I am. I’ve know women who are the same shiny pennies as they were the first time I met them (that’s you, Candy).

Others are deeply caring not only for friends but for strangers as she works tirelessly in her charities of Domestic Violence (Martha, what a gift you give of your talents and time).
Davalyn puts her spiritual journal into lyrical bite sized pieces.

Liz and Fidel work tirelessly in a classroom, their days lit from within by the loving spark of a child. They tend to the children in their care like the precious cargo they are.
Susan is kind, which is perhaps one of the most cherished quality of all.

Carrie is an extraordinary daughter to her mother, Jenny.

Ben and Lisi are the glue that hold Mike and I together.
It is I who must acknowledge the shiny pennies which “glitter” the streets of my life.

One thought on “The quantity of friends that you possess doesn’t matter, it is the quality of the friends you do have that truly matters.

Leave a Reply

