I have only one chore to complete tomorrow

Buy batteries.
Mine are all dead.
Deadola.
I have no idea what time it is and while I can get the lens out on my camera, I can’t get it to take pictures….and this is only the most glorious time of year to share.
We get a short spring (no one can believe it unless they are from here, but if you foolishly go somehwere during our brief spring, you will miss it entirely.)
We have a miserable winter–gray, muddy, foggy…although where the mud comes from since we rarely get rain. A few days of spring and then it is the very long growing season that is summer. Lisi was FIVE before she saw it rain in real life.
THEN we get those endless day of what seems like fourple digit heat….good for cotton and tomatoes, terrible for humans.

My ideas usually come not at my desk writing but in the midst of living. Anais Nin

And that is all I have to say about that.

 

(Picture from the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library, courtesy of the National Archives and Records Administration.)

2 thoughts on “I have only one chore to complete tomorrow

  1. I teach “Of Mice and Men” and use that photograph, along with others. This particular one touches me though – the idea of having to worry about how to feed your children – dreadful!
    Good to know you are enjoying your brief Spring. It’s lovely here too at the moment. ((((((((((((Chloe)))))))))))))))

Leave a Reply

