I’m not going to allow Mike to answer the phone again

He’s supposed to go to the hospital tomorrow. For what? I don’t know. Who called? I don’t know. What time? I’m not sure. I don’t even know what hospital he is supposed to go to and while Fresno isn’t LA, it’s not Hanford either. And like every time he is going to the hospital, he wanders around the house like “poor me”….doesn’t want to talk, Just mopes.

I definitely need to get my hands on some pre-admin drugs for him.

So I think I know where we are going…and we are supposed to be there at either 8 am or 11 am or maybe 730. His note didn’t say.

I think I have a guess as to where and maybe even when, so we are leaving here at o dark thirty and I’m driving. I don’t even know what doctor we are seeing. I just know it was NOT IN MY BOOK.

So while he is sedated, I’m going to Michal’s for some embroidery stuff. Last week, I told him that was what I was going to do and he told me he though I had enough half finished projects.

Ha.

So I’ve been bent for a week. The idea of someone telling me I can’t do something I want to do….is just preposterous.

I might even go to the bookstore too. (Another place that makes him nervous, since I have yet to go to a bookstore without finding something or twelve that I really, really, need.)

Anniversary weekend. Got a room a/c because the big a/c for the entire hotel?  Enormously expensive to run. So, in keeping with gifts one cannot toss in the car and then split with, I give you a ginormous and much needed room a/c. I can’t even lift it. Oh, and the dishwasher is getting fixed. It works just fine until you get to the draining water part. Then it doesn’t.

If we get home at some decent hour, I’m dusting. This place looks like a dust storm got lost in my house.

2 thoughts on “I’m not going to allow Mike to answer the phone again

  1. I do know that feeling when information doesn’t get passed down OR recorded on the master calendar at home. All I can say is (((((((((((((((((((((((((((Katie)))))))))))))))))))))))))) hugs galore.
    I do hope it is only minor. Take care and post when you get back.

  2. I have sons like that, can not remember, no note, and not smart enough to let the machine get the call…

Leave a Reply

