Boatlift

“Never go thru life saying “I should have”. If you want something, you do it.”

500,000 civilians were rescued by boat. It took 9 hours.

I have to say, I did not realize the impact 9/11 took that day. My husband, my son and I drove to the nearest Blood Bank and were turned away, not because they had too much blood but because they didn’t need it.

It wasn’t until that moment that I realized the cost of that terrible day.

It wasn’t until this film that I realized the courage.

One thought on “Boatlift

Leave a Reply

