Have you ever noticed that having family help you clean is more trouble than it is worth?

I mailed in my ballot after the debate. And that is all I am going to say.

My in-laws are coming over for a visit, so I thought I would tidy the house, vacuum, dust…you know, get the guest room in order. 30 minutes, tops. Except Darling decided he was going to mop all the floors and no matter WHAT I have next on my list, there is a wet floor. Thank goodness both bathrooms are clean because I can’t get in there. Can’t get into the lobby because it is wet. Can’t get into the guest room because it is wet. (How all these floors can be wet is beyond me since I am hot flash city at the moment). He’s rolled up the rugs and mopped in there as well…can you tell he is a little OCD, just like I am? So I am stuck here. I can see everything I need to do but I also know that if I walk on the wet floors I will leave little footprints, so I have to wait until they are super dry.

I wanted to change the sheets in my room but I can’t get to the linen closet or the laundry room. I am stuck.

This is the speed I need to work at:

This is the speed I am working at:

Now for some random music to work with

I need to go to the market but the stairs are wet, also. I am really and totally stuck.

1300

Floors are dry, so I’m making the guest bed and washing the spread and pillow shams. Even though that room has been closed up, there is dust everywhere! After a quick wash, that bedding goes out on the line…I hate to use the dryer. I put everything wither out on the line or I hang it up on the racks in the laundry room. I like the way everything feels and smells fresh when it is line dried….plus it keeps me from doing 100 loads in one day.

2 thoughts on “Have you ever noticed that having family help you clean is more trouble than it is worth?

Leave a Reply

