“Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart.” William Wordsworth

Yesterday I had a headache. Felt like I had a chainsaw in my head. (Actually, I told the nurse I had a big fucking chainsaw in my head and it was running.)  Saw the NP, the very efficient Wendy who is forcing me to get both a mammogram (Squish) and a PAP (Ick). Since I’m not having a stroke, it is shot time. I usually have them stick me on my thighs because there is more muscle there than fat and the medication works faster. Maria mush have hit the highway to my brain because  I could feel it before she pulled the needle out (the first of six shots). She finished up, said “You’re all done” and skipped out of the office.

I spent the next five minutes looking at my feet, trying to figure out how to get off the table.

Then I thought, in my very smart head, that a drink of water was what I needed. Some water would clear my brain. Five minutes later, the water is still running and I’m looking at the doorknob, wondering how I was going to get OUT of the room. Maria pops back in, takes one look at me and says “I’ll go get Mike”, which I thought was a smart thing to do. However, I didn’t have a clue as to who exactly Mike was.

Mike is my husband. He got me out of the office, into the car (that was an ordeal), out of the car, up the stairs and into bed. I didn’t have as much sense as a new hatched chick. But my head did not hurt.

And today? I feel good!

Does everyone feel like this EVERY DAY? WoW!

So I’ve got this sweater on the needlesImageImage

in garnet (thanks to kinittingmaniac for the photo from ravelry and tanisfiberarts for the pattern photo)

I’m doing the sleeves in the round ;cause that’s the way I like them…no seams. Plus, I’m the boss of my yarn!  And how much can I screw up a pair of sleeves?  It’s all yippy skippy with the windows rolled down and some road music turned up…some Willy, some ZZ Top, old school Beatles, Van Halen, Aerosmith….and throw some random country in. Makes me happy as a dog with a bone.

Leave a Reply

