Student loan calls

My good deed of the day!
Get a random call and answered only because I’m waiting for an insurance adjuster to call. Honestly, I look like Mad Max’s grandmother, driving around.
So much to my surprise, a guy is calling with GOOD NEWS for ME! He can help eliminate my student loans! All of them! He just needs a little information so he knows he is talking to the real Gabby Winter. (Not my name: clue #1). Wouldn’t I like to eliminate my student loan payment? What could I do with that money?
Well, fella, I’d buy a new car!
Really? What kind?
Oh, a red one probably. Or a dark green one. But I like those cream colored ones.
Well, yes miss but what KIND?
A red one. Weren’t you listening?
But what type?
The type that GOES.

So after about 7 minutes of acting like Gracie Allen, he gets a little tired of this foolishness. I am wasting his time!

Jump back Jack! I was minding my own business and you called ME. Hokay. He needs to ask me some questions. Do I know my social? Nope. I tried that senior citizen social stuff and it’s just not for me.

Maybe they WILL put me on a no call list and then I’ll never know how I could have eliminated my student loans.

One thought on “Student loan calls

Leave a comment